PC Minutes 03/28/16 Page 36

MINUTES OF THE ST. MARY'S COUNTY PLANNING COMMISSION MEETING CHESAPEAKE BUILDING * LEONARDTOWN, MARYLAND Monday, March 28, 2016

Members present: Howard Thompson - Chairman, Shelby Guazzo - Vice Chair, Hal Willard, Martin Siebert, Patricia Robrecht, Dan Ichniowski, and Joseph VanKirk.

The meeting was called to order by Chairman Howard Thompson at approximately 6:30 p.m.

APPROVAL OF THE MINUTES

Commissioner Ichniowski made a motion to approve the minutes of March 14, 2016. Commissioner Siebert seconded. The motion passed unanimously.

DISCUSSION

- 1. Carolyn Laray, St. Mary's County Division of Tourism Tourism & Hospitality Master Plan
- 2. Metropolitan Commission Capital Improvement Plan & Budget FY 2017- 2022

Commissioner Willard made a motion to approve the Metropolitan Commission Capital Improvement Plan & Budget FY 2017-2022. Commissioner Siebert seconded. The motion passed unanimously.

PUBLIC HEARING

3. Concept Site Plan # 15-13200002, Hollywood Commercial Center

(Zoning Ordinance 10-02) (Use # 48, 60, 73, 76)

OWNER: Dean Partnership, LLP

AGENT: Kimley/Horn and Associates, Inc.

LOCATION: 24813 Hollywood Road, Hollywood, MD 20636

TM-026 GRID-11 PAR-0179 ED-06 TAX ID-012418

ZONING: TMX/AE ACREAGE: 14.22

ACTION REQUESTED: Concept site plan approval for 50,200 square foot multiple use commercial

building.

Chairman Thompson continued the public testimony.

Speakers:

- 1. David Ryan 44911 Smiths Nursery Road, Hollywood, MD
- Keith Dobson 45060 Smiths Nursery Road, Hollywood, MD
- 3. Harry Horn 24638 Hollywood Road, Hollywood, MD

Chairman Thompson closed the matter for public testimony.

Commissioner Guazzo made a motion in the matter of CCSP #15-13200002 Hollywood Commercial Center, having read the staff report and having made a finding that the objectives of Section 60.5.4 of the zoning ordinance have not been met, and noting that the referenced project has not met all requirements for concept approval, I move that the concept site plan be DENIED. Commissioner Willard seconded. The motion passed with a vote of 5-2.

In Favor of the Motion

Shelby Guazzo
Hal Willard
Howard Thompson
Joseph VanKirk
Patricia Robrecht

Against the Motion

Dan Ichniowski Martin Siebert

ADJOURNMENT

A motion to adjourn was made at approximately 10:00 p.m. by Commissioner VanKirk. Commissioner Robrecht seconded. The motion passed unanimously.

Approved in open session:

April 11, 2016

Howard Thompson

Chairman

Ashley Renshaw

Recording Secretary